top of page

Journal #1: Initial Thoughts and Feelings

My thoughts on this course are overall positive: the idea of a mixed course integrating technology into the class is interesting. Although, I do have some slight concerns. I am not one who is usually comfortable with class presentations. I do not learn tactically: I am a visual and auditory learner. So the idea of the class being project based worries me. Even so I am excited to learn new ways to use my creativity through technology.

The three electronic portfolios I have visited are Kit's, Kenzie's, and Little Bay's. Kit's was a dark toned home page with a busy background, this is something that I find interesting considering the rest of her site is black and white with a paper texture. Kenzie's site is also a darker toned site with gray undertones. She kept a very basic setting throughout and everything was well organized. Although Kenzie's site is well put together, it is not my taste. Little Bay's website has a nature setting and feels quite calm. Her home page had nothing on it and was just a title and a menu bar. Throughout Little Bay's website her title kept overlapping and covering up posts as you scrolled through.

I also noticed that these three did not have a Psych Project tab/link. Was this not a requirement during their course?


bottom of page